Resolution / Display Bug

Are you having trouble launching the game or any other non-ingame related issues? Post them here to get help.
Karvinen
Posts: 702
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:11 am
Contact:

Resolution / Display Bug

Postby Karvinen » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:18 am

Since the last mini patch the resolution / display doesnt work right

http://puu.sh/pCzEV/03692c7fd1.jpg

Display mode: Fullscreen
Render Resolution: 1280x768
Screen Resolution: 1280x768
Render Type: Software


if i change screen resoultion to 1920x1080 it fits to screen but everything is pixelated and can't tab out to desktop anymore
changing render type to hardware cleans up the pixelated problem but still can't tab out

Lee
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:33 pm

Re: Resolution / Display Bug

Postby Lee » Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:46 am

Happen to me too.. And im lagging like hell in VM..

User avatar
GMSignPainter
Site Admin
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:18 pm
Location: Lyon - France
Contact:

Re: Resolution / Display Bug

Postby GMSignPainter » Thu Jun 23, 2016 8:58 am

Thanks for the report, will investigate and fix asap.

User avatar
Miss Q
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:05 pm

Re: Resolution / Display Bug

Postby Miss Q » Thu Jun 23, 2016 10:53 am

Same issue. Beside, I also got problem with fullscreen display mode.

4.JPG


Display mode: Fullscreen
Render Resolution: 1280x960
Screen Resolution: 1280x960
Render Type: Software

It looks like an enlarged window mode on my screen.
.:: Nation: Yllse
.:: Character name: MissQ
.:: Class: Priest

User avatar
Miss Q
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:05 pm

Re: Resolution / Display Bug

Postby Miss Q » Thu Jun 23, 2016 10:58 am

However, if I change to the mode below:

Display mode: Fullscreen
Render Resolution: 1280x1024
Screen Resolution: 1280x1024
Render Type: Software

Everything is perfect now. :mrgreen:

ps: 1280X1024 is the highest resolution I can choose on my computer.
Last edited by Miss Q on Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
.:: Nation: Yllse
.:: Character name: MissQ
.:: Class: Priest

Karvinen
Posts: 702
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:11 am
Contact:

Re: Resolution / Display Bug

Postby Karvinen » Thu Jun 23, 2016 10:59 am

I got fullscreen working for the most part by having

Display mode: Full screen
Render Resolution: (size you want)
Screen ressolution: (what you desktop resolution is)
Render Type: Hardware

software render type wasn't working for me but when i swapped it worked


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron