How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Are you having trouble launching the game or any other non-ingame related issues? Post them here to get help.
User avatar
GMSignPainter
Site Admin
Posts: 2376
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:18 pm
Location: Lyon - France
Contact:

How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby GMSignPainter » Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:21 pm

Fullscreen doesn't work for Dragon Raja if you have an ATI GPU and use the latest ATI drivers.
To fix it, you have to downgrade your drivers to the 9.9 version.

User avatar
täisdibla
Posts: 1823
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:56 pm
Location: Lalalaland
Contact:

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby täisdibla » Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:03 pm

It actually depends on the graphics card as well and 9.9 isn't the only working version.

I use an ATI card - a HD4670 and my driver is 10.2 I think. Just test around until you find a suitable driver for you that works.
You should user older drivers for older cards anyway since they're more compatible and there's nothing new for you in the newer drivers ( that's why I'm not updating, the HD4xxx series stopped receiving software updates ).

User avatar
Carmichael
Posts: 357
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:33 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby Carmichael » Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:02 am

So there no way for GM team to fix this? without demoting drivers?
Zypern - Carmichael
Image

User avatar
GMSignPainter
Site Admin
Posts: 2376
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:18 pm
Location: Lyon - France
Contact:

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby GMSignPainter » Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:00 pm

No way until we change the rendering engine of the game (which can be in a very long time)

User avatar
Toni
Posts: 986
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:16 am

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby Toni » Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:15 pm

Offtopic: is it currently laging in the Server or is it just me?
Zero Tolerance
Fayen

kador
Posts: 1662
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:08 pm
Location: RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby kador » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:52 pm

Rendering problem would make your game run slowler, but not like when you lag.
When you lag, the scenario still changes as usually, but when you have rendering issues, the game stucks untill everything is rendered... or something like that ;P

So i doubt it would be rendering problem in your case.
Be the change you wanna see to the world.

leehello
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:09 pm

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby leehello » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:21 pm

my problem is used full screen has message box"CreatedSurface(primary)failded" is the same??

what patch started having this problem?? T_T T_T

CrescentMoon
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 6:01 pm

Re: How to fix Fullscreen on ATI GPU

Postby CrescentMoon » Tue Jan 01, 2013 2:44 am



Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron